Itsara

October 16, 2013

In Which I Come to America

Filed under: Personal — Adam Heine @ 7:20 PM

I will be in San Diego from Nov 8 to Nov 13. I’ll be at Coast Vineyard that Sunday. So if you want to see me, chat, catch up, buy me a lunch you owe me (surely at least one of you owes me a lunch, right?), then those are the dates to do it.*

I hope to be hanging out in some generally public space after church on Sunday, but I don’t know where yet; I don’t know where would be most convenient for folks and I don’t have transportation (apparently my license expired a year ago, who knew?). If you can help me out with those last two things (i.e. a place where people can find me/hang out and/or getting me there), you’re my new friend. Come talk to me.

This is the first time I’ve gone back in three years, and the first time I’ve gone alone. Usually Cindy handles all the “hang out with people” details. This should be interesting.

* If you wanted to see Cindy or other members of my family, I’m afraid I’m going to have to disappoint you. It’s just me.

UPDATE (8:20 PM, Thai time): It looks like my expired license is not a problem. From the CA DMV’s website: “California does recognize a valid driver license that is issued by a foreign jurisdiction (country, state, territory) of which the license holder is a resident.”

Thanks, Mom! You’re my new old friend!

1 Comment »

  1. I wish I could make it, but this timing is bad. Thankfully, you promised to come again next year, so I will be sure to make it that time!

    Comment by Matthew MacNish — October 16, 2013 @ 7:42 PM


RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

